Other Statutory Claims

The District of Columbia recognizes many civil claims under its statutes in addition to those mentioned elsewhere in this guide. Just a few examples include civil claims for the following:

  • Anti-trust violations;
  • Wage payment violations;
  • Human rights violations;
  • Wrongful death; and
  • Unjust imprisonment.

For a brief description about civil claims for violation of the District of Columbia Consumer Protection Procedures Act, click here.

For information about other civil claims recognized in the District of Columbia, click here. For information about how to use this guide, click here.